top of page

Surprise Proposal in Charlotte, NC

When Peter reached out to me about documenting his proposal to Kaitlyn, I was thrilled! We spoke a few times on the phone, and he wasn't sure exactly when he was going to do it, but he had the ring and he was ready. I let him know that the best plan was for us to meet at the exact spot he planned to do it, at the exact time, the day before. Well, plans changed a bit when he texted me Saturday morning saying "I found the perfect spot and I'm doing it tonight!" So I rushed to the park to meet him and we found a spot and a few backups and hoped that the sun would be setting where I guessed it would be.


I arrived a little earlier than them and got set up, nervous, trying to be discrete, and super excited for them. I saw Peter in his suit walking with Kaitlyn in her red dress and I watched as he got down on one knee, in front of all the beautiful fall foliage, and asked her to marry him. It was beautiful and I am so lucky they let me be a small part of it!






bottom of page