top of page

Ten Days in Europe - Dublin, Dingle, France, London

My dad retired at the beginning of August and him and my mom decided to get a one-way ticket to France. They planned to spend a week in September at our friend's beautiful home in the south of France, and invited me to join. I wanted to make a trip out of it, and had been dying to visit Ireland, so that is where it all started.







I absolutely loved Dublin. We stayed in the Temple Bar area and watched live music, visited beautiful cathedrals, went to the Guinness Factory, got a tour of Trinity College, saw the Book of Kells and the Long Room, and enjoyed just walking around everywhere. From Dublin, we rented a car and drove through the countryside to the quaint little town of Dingle.


From Dingle, we flew to the south of France and met my family in a small town south of Carcassonne.


The final leg of our trip was my favorite city in the world - London. It never disappoints.


Aaaand, now it's time to plan the next trip!


bottom of page